Yelp Queens: Autumn’s Up! Food Festival At The Queens Museum / October 24th 8-10 PM

#AutumnsUp #QMYelp #YelpQueens

What/Why:

The seasons are changing but the Yelp Queens crew is bringing back the noise to the Queens Museum (@QueensMuseum) to highlight all things local, all things Queens, and more importantly to welcome you all to the biggest Fall Ball of them all! Summer was so yesterday, hence Autumn’s Up!

Want in on the festivities? Come celebrate the new season in the greatest borough by RSVP’ing (please read “How To RSVP” below) and contributing a donation to the arts! Anyone with a Yelp account can RSVP to this event.

All confirmed attendees should know there is a $10-20 donation at the door, with proceeds going to the Queens Museum (queensmuseum.org). While the rest of the event is 100% FREE, we’d like to emphasize the donation will help raise awareness for arts and arts education in the borough. Plus, you can rock an epic selfie in front of The Unisphere (yelp.com/biz/the-unisphe…)

HOW TO RSVP:

1) Sign into your Yelp account (Don’t have one? Create one – it’s free! yelp.com/signup )
2) Add a photo of *yourself* to your profile. Because you want to. Those question mark heads are ugly! (People who add a photo of themselves are *more* likely to get in #justsayin)
3) Click the RSVP button at right of this listing and answer the RSVP question. *Note: Your real name must be on your Yelp profile and must also match the name on your valid government ID. Anonymous names or abbreviated nicknames are invalid. Yes, that includes you too R.J, A-Rod, Q-Money.*
4) If you made the list, you will receive an electronic party pass in an email and Yelp app. You will also receive an email confirmation from queens@yelp.com.
5) You got a +1? Have em RSVP and make sure they rock a full profile with a photo and all! #SoEasy

*If you do not follow these directions, your RSVP will be invalid.* (Note: the order of which one RSVPs, early or late, will not factor in the confirmation decisions)

Note: RSVPs priority will go toward active Yelpers (i.e. reviews / tips / photos, etc.) that are in Queens. Fear not Manhattan, Jersey, Bronx, Staten Island, and Long Island – we have love for you too. Hi Brooklyn.

This event is strictly 21+ ID’s will be required at the door (no exceptions).
________________________­_________________________­________________

Queens is the most diverse of all the boroughs. Come get your fill on some of the most diverse eats on this side of New York City:

Allora Italian Kitchen: yelp.com/biz/allora-ital…
Arepalicious: arepaliciousny.com
Austin’s Ale House: yelp.com/biz/austins-ale…
Blend On The Water: yelp.com/biz/blend-on-th…
Bourbon Street: yelp.com/biz/bourbon-str…
Butcher Bar: yelp.com/biz/butcher-bar…
Joju Bowl: yelp.com/biz/joju-bowl-e…
Kurry Qulture: yelp.com/biz/kurry-qultu…
Mahalo Bakery: yelp.com/biz/mahalo-new-…
Mum’s Kitchen: mumskitchensnyc.com
One Station Plaza: yelp.com/biz/one-station…
Pa-Nash Eurosoul: yelp.com/biz/pa-nash-ros…
Pata Pablean Bar: yelp.com/biz/pata-paplea…
Rare Treats NYC: raretreatsnyc.com
Rizzo’s Fine Pizza: yelp.com/biz/rizzos-fine…
Rudy’s: yelp.com/biz/rudys-pastr…
Shillelagh Tavern: yelp.com/biz/shillelagh-…
Snowdays: yelp.com/biz/snowdays-fl…
Tania’s Kitchen: taniaskitchen.nyc
The Thirsty Koala: yelp.com/biz/the-thirsty…

Snack and Sip Away:

ICONYC: iconycbrewing.com
Don Julio: donjulio.com
Deep Eddy: deepeddyvodka.com
Mansi Beverages: drinkmansi.com
Bai Beverages: drinkbai.com
Clovesz: clovesz.com
Zico: zico.com

Pretzel Crisps: pretzelcrisps.com
Simply7Snacks: simply7snacks.com
Spread Mmms: spread-mmms.com
Z Crackers: zcrackers.com

Karaoke provided by Kings of Karaoke: thekingsofkaraoke.com
Astrology Readings by Astrology By Betty: astrologywithbetty.com
Mind Blowing Magic by Rogue: roguethemagician.com
Bad Drawings by Paul Choi: instagram.com/baddrawing…
PANORAMA by The Queens Museum: queensmuseum.org
Sounds of Music provided by the Notorious R.U.G. yelp.com/user_details?us…
Photography by Nelson Wong yelp.com/user_details?us…
Food Porn by Jill R: yelp.com/user_details?us…
Videography by BCFilm: bcfilm.tv
__________________________________________________________________

HOW TO GET THERE:

1. 7 Train to Citi Field: There will be a shuttle running from the train stop or you can stroll through gorgeous Flushing Meadows Corona Park (yelp.com/biz/flushing-me…) — This is the *best* way.
2. Parking is available. (Do note: drinking and driving is 1 star business)
3. Uber or Lyft or GETT

SOCIAL MEDIA ( #YelpQueens #QMYelp #AutumnsUp )

Want to get at us? We’re live and alive on Twitter (twitter.com/yelpqueens) and Instagram (instagram.com/yelpqueens). Please tag and capture the event!

Leave a Comment